Organizations

Organization – Meeting Time/Place Contact  Phone (828)    Email

 American Legion Post 526 VRQ

 Tom Allison  398-6781  tom.allison@nccommerce.com
American Legion Post 2
2nd Tuesday @ 7 PM

851 Haywood Rd, Asheville 28806

Ron Piercy

253-8742

ronaldpiercy@charter.net; ronald.piercy@va.gov

 

Air Force Sergeants Association 363
Quarterly Date TBD
George Statler 645-3857 statlerg@aol.com
NC Serves Western  Brandon Wilson

398-6773

855-wnc-vets

 brandon.wilson@abccm.org
Veterans of Foreign Wars 891
3rd Thursday @ 6:30 PM
Leicester Hwy, Asheville
Larry Fowler VFW 254-4277
H-253-597
Larry.fowler@va.gov
  Vfwpost891nc@gmail.com
Vietnam Vets of America NC State Council Allan Perkal 808-383-7877 perkman@mac.com
Marine Corps League of Buncombe County
Asheville Detachment 1417
Last Tuesday @ 6:30 PM
Park Avenue Clubhouse, Asheville
Ric Ledford Larry Thornton  777-2057

elrock66@gmail.com; 74sooner@gmail.com

Buncombe County VSO
199 College Street
Asheville, NC
Walt Ward
Gloria Swires
Heath Smith
250-5726 walton.ward@buncombecounty.org
gloria.Swires@buncombecounty.org
Heath.Smith@buncombecounty.org
VAMC Volunteer Services
http://www.asheville.va.gov/

Craig Doane Vicki Eatmon

 299-2514

craig.doane@va.gov; vicki.eatmon@va.gov

 

Helios Warriors
Veteran Holistic Therapies
 
299-0776
HeliosWarriorsWNC@gmail.com
www.HeliosWarriors.org

Veterans For Peace Chapter 099; 2nd Tuesday @6:30 PM Center for Art & Spirit, W. Asheville

 

Gerry Werham 490-1872 gwerhan@gmail.com
NCNG Military Family Resource Center
National Guard Armory
East Flat Rock, NC
Tammy Walsh
Office:
984-661-
0565
 
Cell:
919-817-4386
 tlwalsh2@catamount.wcu.edu
Heart of Horse Sense
Equine Therapy
www.HorseSenseOtc.com

Shannon Knapp
Talia Aguayo

649-7064 683-7304
HeartofHorseSense@gmail.com
talia@horsesenseotc.com

 

 

Vietnam Veterans of America Chapter 124 Asheville, 2nd Tuesday @ 6:00 PM, VA Charles, Basement

Nick DiYorio

 301-6231

 rsgf1@aol.com

 

Military Officers Association of America (MOAA) Karen McKay  683-5250 kmckay@foxholefarm.org

 

Eastern Band of Cherokee Indians, Veterans Service Officer  JD Arch

 359-6195 jdarch@nc-cherokee.com

 

Asheville Buncombe Community Christian Ministry (ABCCM)  John Rakes  398-6775 john.rakes@abccm.org

 

Supportive Services for Veterans Families (SSVF) Homeward Bound

Amy Preslar  772-2847 amy@homewardboundwnc.org